创新历史

  • 1919 – 凭借美国政府种子基金的帮助,Carl Pfanstiehl 在其家族的支持下创立了 Special Chemicals Corporation。 他最开始为分析实验室和医院提供高纯度糖类、氨基酸和酶类。
  • 1930 – Babson Brothers, Inc. 是一家芝加哥的乳制品行业物资制造商与分销商,加入 Pfanstiehl 并为其提供财务和管理支持。 Special Chemicals Company 更名为 Pfanstiehl Chemical Corporation 并迁址到伊利诺斯州的沃基根。
  • 1942 – Pfanstiehl Chemical 成为 Babson 的全部控股子公司,经营三个独立的部门:精细化工、冶金产品和乳制品卫生产品。
  • 1947 – Arthur G. Holstein 是一名拥有五项生化处理专利的化学家,他加入 Pfanstiehl 并管理精细化工部门。
  • 1954 – Babson 将精细化工部门出售给 Arthur Holstein,随后糖类化学家 Waldersee Hendrey 博士将他们的公司命名为 Pfanstiehl Laboratories, Inc.。 Pfanstiehl 开始大量生产精细化学品并为目录分销商批量供应生化制品。 产品重心转移到糖类和相关的有机化学品。
  • 1959 – 公司迁址到如今的沃基根后显著扩大了其规模和能力。 坐落于 Glen Rock Avenue 的老建筑继续作为 Pfanstiehl 精细化工生产地。
  • 1962 – 由于 Hendrey 博士英年早逝,Arthur Holstein 按照他们的商业合同收购了 Pfanstiehl 所有具有投票权的股份。 Pfanstiehl 开始生产乳酸钠溶液和氨基葡萄糖盐酸盐,这标志着公司进入了药物化合物和中间体的生产阶段。
  • 1973 – Pfanstiehl 为一家制药客户建立了其第一份 美国食品和药物管理局 II 型药物主文件。
  • 1977 – Pfanstiehl 与 Abbott Laboratories 合作开发了一项用于生产注射营养配方蛋黄磷脂(蛋黄卵磷脂)的工艺。
  • 1992 – 建成专用于乳酸钠溶液的生产设备。
  • 1999 – 在这里建造了新的具有多功能商业规模的高活性物质 (HPS) 生产工厂。 工厂优化了产品隔离/密闭程度并集中化工艺控制,扩展了 Pfanstiehl 处理有毒和细胞毒性 API 和中间体的能力。
  • 2000 – Pfanstiehl 成为了 Ferro Corporationl 的全部控股子公司,该公司是高性能材料行业(包括涂料、精细化学品和聚合物添加剂)的主要国际生产商。 Ferro 公司的收购加快了公司的技术发展及资本基础设施的积累。
  • 2001 – 高活性物质 (HPS) 的生产设备和实践已经过 SafeBridge Consultants, Inc. 的认证
  • 2003 – 高活性物质 (HPS) 的生产设备增加了合成隔离器,以配合额外早期肿瘤候选药物开发项目。
  • 2006 – 新增和扩大后的分析测试实验室以及方法开发和验证实验室新 Kilo 实验室和试验工厂设备的建成,促进了定制合成和 HPS 生产服务(第 I 阶段)
  • 2013 – Med Opportunity Partners 收购了 Ferro Pfanstiehl Laboratories, Inc.,这为公司的发展带来了丰富的资源、制药和生物制药公司合作关系以及资本。

A History of Innovation

  • 1919 – With the help of U.S. government seed money, the Special Chemicals Corporation is founded by Carl Pfanstiehl in the stable behind his home. He begins providing high purity carbohydrates, amino acids and enzymes to analytical laboratories and hospitals.
  • 1930 – Babson Brothers, Inc., a Chicago-area manufacturer and distributor of dairy industry supplies, joins Pfanstiehl, assisting with financial and management support. The Special Chemicals Company is renamed Pfanstiehl Chemical Corporation and relocates to Waukegan, Illinois.
  • 1942 – Pfanstiehl Chemical becomes a wholly-owned subsidiary of Babson, operating three separate divisions: fine chemicals, metallurgical products, and dairy sanitation products.
  • 1947 – Arthur G. Holstein, chemist and holder of five biochemical processing patents joins Pfanstiehl, managing the fine chemical division.
  • 1954 – Babson sells fine chemical division to Arthur Holstein and carbohydrate chemist Dr. Waldersee Hendrey, who then name their company Pfanstiehl Laboratories, Inc. Pfanstiehl begins producing fine chemicals in larger volumes and begins supplying biochemicals in bulk to catalog resellers. Product focus shifts towards carbohydrates and related organic chemicals.
  • 1959 – Company significantly expands capacity and capabilities by moving to its current address in Waukegan. The original building occupied on Glen Rock Avenue continues to house Pfanstiehl fine chemical production.
  • 1962 – Upon the untimely death of Dr. Hendrey, Arthur Holstein acquires all Pfanstiehl voting shares under terms of their business agreement. Pfanstiehl begins producing sodium lactate solutions and Glucosamine hydrochloride, marking entry into production of pharmaceutical compounds and intermediates.
  • 1973 – Pfanstiehl establishes its first Type II Drug Master File with the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for a pharmaceutical client.
  • 1977 – Pfanstiehl partners with Abbott Laboratories to develop a process for producing egg yolk phospholipid (egg lecithin) for use in a parenteral nutrition formulation.
  • 1992 – Dedicated sodium lactate solutions manufacturing facility constructed.
  • 1999 – New multi-purpose commercial scale High Potency Substance (HPS) manufacturing facility  constructed. Optimized for product isolation/containment and centralized process control, the facility expands Pfanstiehl’s capabilities for processing toxic and cytotoxic APIs and intermediates.
  • 2000 – Pfanstiehl becomes a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Ferro Corporation, a major international producer of performance materials for industry, including coatings, fine chemicals and polymer additives. Acquisition by Ferro steps up expansion of technical and capital infrastructure.
  • 2001 – High Potency Substance (HPS) manufacturing facility and practices certified by SafeBridge Consultants, Inc.
  • 2003 – Synthesis Isolator added to High Potency Substance (HPS) manufacturing facility to accommodate additional early phase Oncology Drug Candidate Development Programs.
  • 2006 – Construction of new and expanded Analytical Testing Laboratory and Methods Development and Validation Laboratories New Kilo Lab and Pilot Plant facilities begin supporting Custom Synthesis and HPS Manufacturing Services (Phase I)
  • 2013 – Med Opportunity Partners acquires Ferro Pfanstiehl Laboratories, Inc., bringing significant resources, pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical relationships, and capital to fuel the Company’s growth.